We are ISO certified

All Yalos services are delivered at the highest level of management and quality. We are working according to ISO standards regarding service management and security of information technology.

ISO Certifications

    ISO 9001 is defined as the international standard that specifies requirements for a quality management system (QMS). We use the standard to demonstrate the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements. ISO 9001 was first published in 1987 by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), an international agency composed of the national standards bodies of more than 160 countries. The current version of ISO 9001 was released in September 2015.

ISO 9001

ISO certified since 2016

    ISO 20000 is the international standard for IT Service Management (ITSM), published by ISO (the International Organization for Standardization), and ICE (the International Electoral Commission). The standard was first published in December 2005. In June 2011, the ISO/IEC 20000-1:2005 was updated to ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011. ISO/IEC 20000-1:2018 specifies requirements for "establishing, implementing, maintaining and continually improving a service management system (SMS). An SMS supports the management of the service lifecycle, including the planning, design, transition, delivery and improvement of services, which meet agreed requirements and deliver value for customers, users and the organization delivering the services.".

ISO 20000

ISO certified since 2023

    ISO 22301, is the recognised international standard for Business Continuity Management Systems (BCMS), published by the International Organisation for Standardization (ISO). ISO 22301 business continuity management is the first ISO standard to incorporate Annex L, which provides a common framework for all new management system specifications issued by ISO. The ISO 22301 business continuity management standard, crucially helps organisations identify and prioritise threats. It allows them to implement their business continuity management system effectively so they are ready to respond to and recover from incidents with the least disruption to business. In 2012, a version of the standard was set out as ISO 22301:2012. This focused on ‘societal security. It specified requirements to ‘plan, establish, implement, operate, monitor, review, maintain and continually improve a documented business continuity management system’.

ISO 22301

ISO certified since 2023

    ISO/IEC 27001:2022, is an information security standard created by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), which provides a framework and guidelines for establishing, implementing and managing an information security management system (ISMS). According to its documentation, ISO 27001 was developed to "provide a model for establishing, implementing, operating, monitoring, reviewing, maintaining and improving an information security management system." The goal of ISO 27001 is to help organizations protect their critical information assets and comply with applicable legal and regulatory requirements.

ISO 27001

ISO certified since 2016

    ISO/IEC 27017 is a security standard developed for cloud service providers and users to make a safer cloud-based environment and reduce the risk of security problems. It was published by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) under the joint ISO and IEC subcommittee, ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 27. It is part of the ISO/IEC 27000 family of standards, standards which provides best practice recommendations on information security management. This standard was built from ISO/IEC 27002, suggesting additional security controls for the cloud which were not completely defined in ISO/IEC 27002. This International Standard offers guidance for cloud service customers, who adopt the controls, and cloud service providers, who facilitate the controls’ implementations. The framework defines alignment of security management for cloud computing, virtual and physical networks. ISO 27017 takes all requisite safety precautions, risk-based analysis for online safety and extends them directly to cloud security, where information security controls are applicable to the framework apply.

ISO 27017

ISO certified since 2022

    ISO/IEC 27018 is a security standard part of the ISO/IEC 27000 family of standards. It was the first international standard about the privacy in cloud computing services which was promoted by the industry. It was created in 2014 as an addendum to ISO/IEC 27001, the first international code of practice for cloud privacy. ISO/IEC 27018 is the international standard for protecting personal information in cloud storage. The term for the personal data it covers is Personally Identifiable Information or PII. ISO 27018 is a code of practice for public cloud service providers.
    ISO 27018 does two things:
    - Gives further helpful implementation guidance (adding to ISO 27002) for the controls published in ISO/IEC 27001
    - Sets out extra guidance on PII protection requirements for the public cloud

ISO 27018

ISO certified since 2022

We are an early adopter of Cloud computing initially and Kubernetes thereafter. At least in the European technology landscape we are one of the first.

We boast demonstrable experience of more than 10 years in this domain. For the one yearning for a company that never sleeps Yalos is the one.

Ask us for a solution and we will provide one for you.